Gov. DeSantis Launches TV Ad Reelection Campaign With ‘Dear Governor’ Letters

GetFile.aspx?guid=e83ad164-9f76-4bdb-b2fe-f6efdb38efaa&SiteName=Newsmax&maxsidesize=280

Florida Gov. Ron DeSantis has launched the first TV ad of his gubernatorial reelection campaign with “Dear Governor” letters from some of his constituents.

“Dear Governor DeSantis, I wanted to write and thank you for working so hard for the citizens of Florida. Dear Governor DeSantis, I’ve never written a political leader, but I’m writing to express my appreciation for keeping us Floridians free and thriving,” the narrators say, reading portions of letters DeSantis has received since taking office in 2019.

“A governor who says what he is going to do and then does it. I realize that the right thing is not always the easy thing. Without your leadership, we wouldn’t have been able to stay open. Because of you, my child has thrived through this pandemic. The monoclonal antibodies saved my mother’s life. I’m 11 years old and I’m glad I could go to school,” the narrators continue.

The ads will run statewide in Florida on TV, DeSantis’ campaign told Fox News.

Rep. Charlie Crist, DeSantis’ top Democratic challenger who said Tuesday he planned to spend $20 million on a statewide advertising blitz in the general election campaign should he win Florida’s Aug. 23…

Read More >>

http://patriotinspired.com/blog/gov-desantis-launches-tv-ad-reelection-campaign-with-dear-governor-letters/

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started